Day 4 – January 4 Childhood Memories

Today, in the stroke of a few seconds, my mind went back many years and I was 8 years old walking home from school after stopping by the pharmacy with my friend of mine.  We used to walk home together and every so often we’d find our way to the old pharmacy just a few blocks away and check out their penny candy.  Yeah, penny candy.  Pop Rocks were my favorite!  Well, that and Fun Dip.  The minute I saw these today I thought of those strolls, enjoying our sweets.  And yes, you can bet I’ll be eating these, smiling the whole time as they pop in my mouth and send sugar rushing into my bloodstream!

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Day 4 – January 4 Childhood Memories

  1. photobyholly says:

    Don’t forget Pixie Sticks!!

  2. I never had the pleasure of eating this stuff.

  3. Carrie says:

    Oh yeah.. loved them.. and lik-em-sticks… We have to get you you some Carlton!! I treated my friend from England with some of my childhood sweets.. and she returned the favor! 🙂

Leave a Reply

