Day 8 – January 8 Portsmouth Brewery

I was downtown Portsmouth, NH picking up a few things this afternoon (actually in search of the perfect cupcake, but that’s another story) and couldn’t help but stop by the Portsmouth Brewery.  They are a fine craft brewery (or perhaps considered a microbrewery?) in the heart of downtown Portsmouth with an excellent selection of beer (among other things) and a lovely “better than bar food” menu.  I dropped in for one and chatted with those around me who were, like most New Hampshire folks, quite friendly.  Here’s a photo of their selection as well as my choice, the Winter Rye.

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Day 8 – January 8 Portsmouth Brewery

  1. jbenick says:

    I love your post and Portsmouth Brewery. I was just there in July for one night. I was on my way to Maine. I love craft beer and Portsmouth Brewery has some good ones. I am happy to see these photos. Great post!

  2. jbenick says:

    Ah. I am in Pennsylvania. We have one in the city I live in and two others that are each just a short drive away. Lucky us!

  3. Dad says:

    Awesome color! Looking forward to more.

  4. Nice shot. I like the lighting and the illuminated smiley face below the glass.

Leave a Reply

