Day 21 – January 21 Love Is Enough

Sometimes people are hard to read.  It’s tough to figure out what’s going through their head.  Women, in particular, can be very difficult.  Yes, I’m openly admitting that.  🙂  When my paternal Grandma passed away, I found a few books that she had and there was one that I took with me.  It’s called “Why I Love You and Other Poems From My Old Book of Memories” by Franklyn MacCormack.  I had no idea my Grandma liked poetry, but nested inside there are small, personal notes by some of the poems.  The book was originally her mother’s.  The actual book of poems, along with the notes, bring a little piece of my Grandma to me that I never knew.  Every time I look at it, every time I read it, I can’t help but smile.  The poem that I opened the book up to today is called “Love Is Enough” by Ella Wheeler Wilcox. 

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

