Day 28 – January 28 Gerbera Daisy

Sometimes we all need a little brightening in our day during these long winters.  Today I was at the grocery store and saw a small planted pot of 3 gerbera daisies.   They have beautiful yellow, orange and pink in them.  I love these flowers because they’re so ornamental and fun to photograph.  Usually, I like to shoot from below them, looking up at the bottom, or at eye level and one at a time.  However, these are actually potted, so I have to take them as they are and can’t reposition.  Here are two images I took with my 105mm macro.  I hope they brighten your day up too!

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day 28 – January 28 Gerbera Daisy

  1. Geoffrey Hull says:

    This is nice

  2. Bubba says:

    Nice job, good detail and depth nice work!

Leave a Reply

