Day 29 – January 29 Rockin’!!!

Tonight a friend was kind enough to invite me to join him to photograph one of his friend’s bands.  They were looking for a few promo shots.  Like every good friend does, I turned around and invited another friend to join us!  🙂  Special thanks to G-Man for hooking us up and to the Doctor for all the wonderful tips shared and letting us use your great gear!  My favorite was the homemade beauty box… as G-Man said, “I’ll never look at wonton soup the same way again!”.

It’s late and I just got home and uploaded the images.  I certainly haven’t had time to pick through them and process, but there were one or two that caught my eye right away.  One of the images I processed in both color and black and white.  Preference?  The last image just grabbed my attention…not sure why.  Perhaps because he looks so relaxed at at peace with his guitar? 

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day 29 – January 29 Rockin’!!!

  1. Bubba says:

    Lookin good, nice work B/W looks raw if they rock the go raw…. Not to be confused with RAW. Lol!

  2. Matt says:

    Beaner… you must be getting big time… is that Rush Limbaugh in the bottom picture??

Leave a Reply

