Day 35 – February 4 Keyboard

I absolutely love live music.  Any kind of music, really.  I grew up with it.  I started playing violin somewhere around 4th grade and before that, I was listening to my Dad sing at home and the choirs sing at church.  Of course, as a child, I definitely remember Peter, Paul and Mary and Puff The Magic Dragon.  🙂  While I studied classical violin, my love of music spans all genres, including jazz, blues, rock, rapp and country.  Tonight I had the pleasure of listening to a band that plays a variety of music, but primarily performs Grateful Dead cover songs.  I don’t mind cover bands.  I feel like I’m there, with the originals!  I asked them if I could step up on stage and take a few pictures before they went on.  Here’s one of the keyboard.

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 35 – February 4 Keyboard

Leave a Reply

