Day 36 – February 5 Takin’ A Break

So I’ve decided that roof shoveling, raking, or basically anything to do with my roof and snow are not exactly on my list of fun things to do.  I started out having a neighbor boy scheduled to come over this morning and shovel off the snow.  Turns out his Dad wasn’t too fond of him being on my roof and he cancelled.  I called a few other neighbors and got referals and in the end, with the help of a friend, decided to take care of the job myself.  Had I completely understood the immense amount of physical work involved, I might have reconsidered and just forked over the cash.  My friend said, “no, no, we can do it!”.  So this picture is of him, taking a break, about 1/4 of the way through.  Note the estimated 2′ of snow.  It was like that on the whole roof.  Of course, with a little persuasion, I climbed up there too.  I have a ranch style house and it’s a big roof.  I don’t know about him, but I’m exhausted!  

I had a few action shots that would’ve been great – provided I would have remembered to stick a memory card in my camera.  So, this is it.  Break time!

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 36 – February 5 Takin’ A Break

  1. Jess says:

    damn union breaks. Back to work christian!

Leave a Reply

