Day 38 – February 7 Bubbles!

First, a big happy birthday to my Dad today!  I was going to go to the store, buy a cupcake, place a birthday candle on top and have that be my photo of the day.  However, I decided that the last thing I need right now is a cupcake and worked out instead.  Boo!!!  Darned cupcakes.  Then champagne came to mind – maybe I could take a nice photo of bubbly and say “cheers”!  Then I realized, I don’t have any.  That’s when I remembered that I do have something bubbly – Sprite!  🙂  I haven’t tried anything like this before and it took several shots.  I think I could get an even sharper image, but it’s definitely a challenge because the darned bubbles keep moving.  These straws are clear on one half, colored on the other half.  Fun! 

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Day 38 – February 7 Bubbles!

  1. Dad says:

    Thanks for the B-Day mention. Did not get out for a cool one but did manage to get the ‘coffee lovers special’ from Cold Stone Creamery! Awesome… Love dad

  2. Colorful shot, love the bubbles! I may just have to try something like this. 🙂

Leave a Reply

