Day 50 – February 19 Brewery Birthday Party

We all love birthday parties, right?  Well,  I think that they’re even better if they’re at a brewery and you happen to really like beer.  🙂  I attended a very special birthday party for a friend this evening.  I won’t mention which birthday it was, except to say that it was a big one.  I also won’t share photos because after I got home, I realized that there are some crazy shots!  So, I thought I’d share an image of the very beginning of the party, which started with a behind the scenes tour of the brewery.  Yes, all you beer loving folks, that’s liquid goodness lining that aisle.  Yum, yum, YUM!  This is a little glimpse of what it looks like on the floor of a craft brewery.

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Day 50 – February 19 Brewery Birthday Party

  1. Matt says:

    WOW… I know where the next Detcher family reunion will be… I think I see Uncle Ray’s tent site!!!!

  2. Christian says:

    Liquid goodness flowing thru them pipes…ummm…

  3. Hallysann says:

    Love the linear perspective on this one. It seems to go on forever.

    • Thank you. The Brewery is quite large as far as craft breweries go, but the wide-angle lens that I was using helped even more to give that effect. I was using a 11-16mm ultra wide angle.

      • Hallysann says:

        Whoa, that will teach me to show off with technical stuff.
        I knew about the linear perspective because my daughter keeps telling me I put lots of it in my photos.
        I do love the photo though … 😀

Leave a Reply

