Day 51 – February 20 Daytona 500!

“Boogity boogity boogity, let’s go RACING boys!!!”  Yes, ladies and gentlemen, it’s that time of year for the greatest stock car race ever – the Daytona 500.  Sadly, I’m not there in person.  My parents were last year (I got them tickets for Christmas) and it sounds like it was pretty awesome.  As a family, we used to attend the Michigan 400 every June, motorhome and all.  I enjoy all types of racing – everything from Indy Car to local late models on dirt tracks and everything inbetween.  So, in honor of the Daytona 500 and my all-time favorite driver, Mark Martin, I’ve photographed a 1996 diecast 1/32 scale #6 Mark Martin car with the 1996 diecast 1/64 scale #6 “racing team transporter”.  He’s #5 now and with different owners and sponsors, but still my guy.   GO MARK MARTIN!

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 51 – February 20 Daytona 500!

  1. Pam says:

    Cool! I like Mark too. He seems like such a regular, down-to-earth guy.

Leave a Reply

