Day 54 – February 23 Abbey Church

Tonight I had French class once again and this time, I remembered my tripod.  Didn’t think I should create some sort of dependency on the tripod fairy.  😉 I also arrived on campus a few minutes earlier so I could have a little time to photograph something.  The first building I see when I arrive on campus is the Abbey Church.  It’s a Catholic college.  I was really hoping the sun would be down just far enough that the lights coming through the stained glass would be nice and colorful, but I didn’t have any luck with that this evening.  The sun was setting, but it wasn’t far enough to have the nice blue hue in the sky or for the lights to start coming through the stained glass.   I didn’t have time to wait, but that’s ok, I’ll get it another time.  Here’s the photo I did get of the Abbey Church…

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

