Day 57 – February 26 Pond Skating

Today I felt like I was back in my earlier years, out skating on the ice on a Saturday afternoon.  Loved it!  A friend lives in a house right on a small lake and invited a few folks over to skate and enjoy a few warm beverages by the fire.  Admittedly, there was some wind that kicked up that challenged us a time or two, but otherwise it was a wonderful afternoon.  I was thrilled to see some guys out on the ice, playing some old school pond hockey.  There were also a few ice fisherman out.  They made me feel a little better when I asked how thick the ice was and they said “oh, a good foot and a half”.  I’m sure that makes my mom feel better if she’s reading this too.  😉  I included a few shots of the lake…and yes, those are my ice skating marks.

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 57 – February 26 Pond Skating

  1. Diana says:

    Hi J.M. ,
    I wanted to tell you how much I enjoy your photography and blog. You should do a book with little comments like you’re doing on line. You could do it on a theme or just random. You have a good eye and also a real talent with writing. I’m Kara’s mom and I met you once in college. Keep up your enjoyable hobby as others are enjoying it as well. D.

    • Mrs K!!! It’s so great to hear from you! Thank you so, so much for your kind words. I love photography and I’m having fun with this challenging project. Some days I have no idea what to shoot…some days I just don’t feel like shooting, but somehow I come up with an image. And you know, your wonderful daughter went with me to buy my first SLR camera back in college – and she continues to inspire me today! 🙂 Also, thanks for dropping a little note as sometimes I’m not sure if anyone out there is looking at my nonsense! 😉 Great notes like yours keep me going! Hopefully I’ll get to see you again one of these times in CO! J-M

Leave a Reply

