Day 60 – March 1 Incense

Some people use incense to fill the room with a pleasant fragrance.  Others use it in religious ceremonies.  Many others use it to mask an unpleasant odor.  That, my friends, is my purpose this evening.  For some reason, every once in a while, my dogs will have a very gaseous day.  Oh yes, you heard me right.  Not one, but two, 65lb labrador retreivers who I wish so terribly I could feed Gas-X.  Now that I think about it, I’ll ask the vet if I can.  On days like this, there’s only one thing that can mask that unimaginably horrible dog-toot scent, and that’s incense.  Tonight I’m burning a “joss stick” that was part of a gift from my sister.  I can’t seem to find my regular stand, so I’m improvising with a little wooden tool that good ol’ great-uncle Howie had made years ago.  The end snapped off, but it’s a great little grabber for things you can’t reach on high places.  I still have the end, been meaning to glue it back, but for now, it’s serving another purpose!

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 60 – March 1 Incense

  1. jess says:

    Nag Champa!!!!! Best incense ever. I like your burner too!

Leave a Reply

