Day 72 – March 13 Sunrise

Sometimes I hate being a morning person.  There are times when I’m out on the weekends and it’s late and I wish I were a night time person instead.  This morning, it worked to my advantage.  We had the daylight savings time change which robbed me of one good hour of sleep.  Then my brother and his family (the little munchkin I’ve share a few photos of the past few days) had to be at the airport early to catch a flight.   The airport is about an hour from my house.   Needless to say, I didn’t get much sleep.  However I was nearly home and noticed that the clouds were making for an interesting sunrise.  Since I live so close to the beach, instead of turning into my neighborhood, I kept going.  This image is from an area right off the side of the road and not out in the sand.  There are large rocks that lead down to the water.  It’s all part of the same state park and the benches are all there in memory of others’ loved ones.  I sat there for a few moments and enjoyed the sound of the lapsing waves and watched the sun duck in and out of the clouds.  I was really relaxed until I nearly hit a wild turkey with my new car on the way home.  Or at least that’s what I think it was – that thing was huge!  That’s ok, I think I can still manage a nap at some point today.  🙂

This entry was posted in Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Day 72 – March 13 Sunrise

  1. Steve Wierengo says:

    That is Beautiful

  2. Jessica says:

    great shot! Dad says goodnight. Lol

  3. Eileen says:

    Lovely shot JMD… also, you being a morning person, gosh you are so much like Michelle!! Cars, creative, morning people… 😉

    • Thanks Eileen! I really enjoy landscape and nature photography, but don’t seem to do it as much as I would like. And just remember, being a morning person can be both a blessing and a curse! 🙂

Leave a Reply

