Day 78 – March 19 Super Full Moon

As I’m sure many of you know, tonight was the fullest view of the moon we have had since 1993, and will be the fullest we’ll see until 2029.  I watched the weather all day, hoping the rain and clouds would clear and they did.  I ventured out to a park just down the road from my house that is right on the ocean.  I was not the least bit surprised to see several fellow photogs out there too.  We all sat, waiting for it to peak through above the ocean and when it did, WOW!  What a sight!  I seemed huge!  It was so bright and beautiful.  I started snapping shots right away and included a few here.  The first is when it was just coming up past the Atlantic, the second was just after it made it’s way above the water.  I saw some glass (lenses) that other photographers had and I’m sure they got some incredible close ups.  As I was leaving, I decided to swing by our downtown area and see if there were any interesting views from there.  The last shot is from the roof of the local parking garage.  Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 78 – March 19 Super Full Moon

  1. Kara says:

    Love the color and clarity of the shots Jean-Marie. Sounds like it was a fun outing to be surrounded by other photographers and see something so beautiful.

Leave a Reply

