Day 80 – March 21 20/20

No, silly, I’m not talking about the TV show, I’m talking about my vision!  Yippee!  I just had my first optometrist appointment in a few years (yeah, I know, shame on me – it’s been 4) and I’m still seeing 20/20 after having Lasik surgery in 2005.  Woohoo!  I have some pesky allergies and needed to get a new prescription for drops.  Tis the season.  While I was there I couldn’t help but notice how far they’ve come with glasses – tres chic!!!  I walked around the office and checked them out, wishing that I had some of those options when I still had glasses.  Then again, maybe they were always there, just not in my budget.  The folks in the office were kind enough to let me snap a few photographs and I captured this one of those fancy-dancy glasses with an “I’m soooooo cool” looking model right next to them, staring back at me (no, it’s no coincidence that my camera cropped his girlfriend out).  That’s actually the reflection from the window on the glass that you see in his glasses.  These specs are pretty cool, so I hope those of you out there that still wear glasses are taking full advantage of the style options!  🙂

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 80 – March 21 20/20

  1. Nice glasses, looks like my style.

Leave a Reply

