Day 88 – March 29 Dream House

Today I got my “big girl” camera.  I won’t go into the details of it, but I’ve updated my “my gear” page accordingly.  To say I’m excited is a bit of an understatement  I didn’t have much time when I got home, so I was contemplating what to photograph and decided I really wanted to use the capabilities of my new camera and take a landscape shot.  I drove toward the beach and happened to go by my dream house.  Well, one of them!  😉  It’s gorgeous!  I was out right at sunset and the light was screaming across the street toward the house.  There it sits, in all it’s glory, on the beautiful Atlantic.  Sigh…. the only challenging thing about shooting this house tonight was the darned power line.  Didn’t even notice it while I was there.  Of course, I could take some time and photoshop it out… perhaps another day.  Instead you’re getting the image, uncropped, taken with my 50mm lens mounted up on my new full frame camera body.  Yey!

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day 88 – March 29 Dream House

  1. Kara says:

    Beautiful J-M. So excited for you!

  2. Thanks – nice house, eh? You should buy it and move here! 🙂

  3. Very nice house, I would LOVE to live there.

Leave a Reply

