Day 97 – April 7 Abstract

I’ve never been much of an art buff.  I have been fortunate to travel to some incredible art museums, including the Louvre, and yet I find myself saying “my, that’s pretty”.  🙂  I can appreciate all types of visual arts, including those they consider abstract, which by definition are typically those of nonrepresentational style of the 20th century, according to dictionary.com.  Yeah, had to look that one up.  So, when I was playing with my little scalp-massaging-stress-relief toy, I decided to create my own little piece of abstract art.  There ya go… Louvre worthy?  🙂

By the way, these little massagers are great!

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day 97 – April 7 Abstract

  1. Kara says:

    Very Cool! I’d like to see this printed. You are doing such an amazing job. I love the variety and the fact that you try new things.

  2. Gloria McCurdy says:

    Love your photos, Jean-Marie! But this one is something I would frame and put on a wall. There is just something about it that “soothes” me.

    • Thank you so much for your kind words Gloria! It’s encouragement like that that helps me keep going on this little project as I sit here and think to myself “what the heck am I going to shoot today?!” 🙂

Leave a Reply

