Day 107 – April 17 Storm Surf!

Nature can be majestic and beautiful, yet devastating all at the same time.  Thankfully in the New England area of the United States, we typically don’t deal with the horrible hurricanes, although I’m sure they’ve hit here in the past.  We have our fair share of snow and ice storms to make up for it.  We had some storms pass through last night, the sames ones that caused utter devastation in the south, and deliver some incredible rain and winds.  When it all passed and the sun came out, I went to the beach, knowing the waves would be great.  Afterall, there was a coastal flood warning, which always means high waves.  Sure enough, there was crazy messy surf!  For those non-surfers out there, messy = lots of white stuff.  🙂  The waves were also pretty close to each other and were “double overhead” which is  closer to the 10′-14′ range.  Nothing I personally would surf, but of course I had to go check it out.  Here’s a few from this afternoon…my thoughts and prayers are with those in the south that lost loved ones in the storms.

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day 107 – April 17 Storm Surf!

  1. Geoff says:

    I love the first image, very nice.
    Great haw you have composed the shot.

  2. Marlene says:

    I keep going back to these…I love anything connected to the beach also. Great shots.

    • Thanks Marlene! I’m glad you like them. I love the beach and the ocean. It’s my sanctuary, if you will. I try not to over-do it on my beach/ocean photographs, which is hard since I live just 3 miles from the ocean! 🙂

Leave a Reply

