Day 113 – April 23 Roses Are Red

I’ve gotten in a habit of picking up fresh flowers lately.  Not sure why, this isn’t something I normally do.  In fact, just keeping my green plants around the house green is a large enough feat for me, much less to maintain fresh cut flowers.  Yet I find myself smiling when I look at them.  Their vibrant color, their unique shapes, their individual positioning all makes me smile.  So, for that simple reason, I keep buying them.  I’m looking forward to the local farmer’s market opening up soon so I can shop there instead.  As soon as the weather permits, I’ll have my own in pots outside, as well as some veggies too.  Today is cold and rainy.  These roses are just in from the rain.  I hope they make you smile too!

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

