Day 115 – April 25 Seashell Macro

A few days ago I mentioned that I was at the beach and I shared an image of some seashells that I picked up during my walk with my dogs.  Ah… it was such a beautiful day that day!  Sunny and warming up a bit, very spring like.  Yet today it’s rainy and cold and well, bleh.  I know, I know… April showers bring May flowers.  We’re supposed to have rain all week, so there better be some serious flowers for me to photograph come May!!!    It was quite a Monday too (not exactly my favorite day of the week), so I decided to try to bring myself back to the beach… thinking about warmth and sun and good times.  It’s amazing what our imaginations can do for us and how we choose to use them.  Sometimes we look toward the positive, sometimes not so positive.  Today, my imagination is bringing me to a happy place.  My toes are wiggled in the sand right next to these seashells.  🙂

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 115 – April 25 Seashell Macro

  1. dmbphotography says:

    Fantastic images!

Leave a Reply

