Day 125 – May 5 Crazy Clouds!

I made a quick stop after work and noticed that after the rain passed through we had some really crazy clouds!  I assumed they wouldn’t last long, so I grabbed a few shots of them before I went to run a few errands, well knowing that if I waited, I wouldn’t see the same thing.  Here’s a glimpse of them.   I grabbed my little gorillapod that I keep with me all the time and set up my camera right on top of my car, using the interval timer on my camera.   This is a merged HDR image, which means I actually took 5 images at different settings and merged them together, then made adjustments.  Believe it or not, this is pretty close to the “real thing”! 

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day 125 – May 5 Crazy Clouds!

  1. Dad says:

    Very nice! Did you really put the tripod on your car? Love

    • Thanks… more fun shots like this with HDR (high dynamic range) to come! Architecture with cool skies can be fun to shoot this style. And yes… I really put the tripod on my car. However, if you look up “gorillapod” online you’ll see what it is – it’s only 10″ long, extremely flexible and I keep it in my bag with me at all times! 🙂

  2. Jessie says:

    Oooooo. So purrty… I always knew having your head in the clouds would pay off!

Leave a Reply

