Day 135 – May 15 Orange

I was so excited to peel open this orange today.  I had picked a bag full up at the grocery store yesterday, thinking that they’d be a nice change from my usual apples.  What a disappointment!  Yes, you heard me right.  I expected these to be big, juicy, succulent, sweet oranges.  You can see that it’s so big I can hardly hold it in my hand.   It LOOKS beautiful!   Yet when I started peeling it open, it was dry and bitter and very sub-par as far as oranges go.   Bummer.  Maybe I should’ve gone for strawberries instead.  Next time!  We’re on a multi-day rain-a-thon here, hope it’s sunny wherever you are!

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

