Day 137 – May 17 Downtown Bench

I am very fortunate to live in a beautiful seacoast New England town.  Even on a cold, yucky, rainy day like today, it’s pretty.  On my Facebook page (oh yes, of course there’s a Facebook page!  Check out Detcher Photography and “like” to follow!), I asked if anyone had any ideas for what I should photograph today.  I mean, I’m 136, now 137 days into this.  Sometimes a girl needs a little help!  🙂  Thanks to Kirsty who was the first to leave a suggestion of rain drops on leaves or a park bench or chair.  I didn’t have my macro lens with me, so I opted to go for a park bench (just wait until you see the idea I have for a chair though!).  I knew that in this pretty little town I’d find a nice park bench with flowers, despite the weather.  Sure enough, the first road I turned down in the downtown area, there was one right there.  In my little head, it’s sunny and warm and this bench is saying “come on over, sit a spell”. 

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day 137 – May 17 Downtown Bench

  1. Kara says:

    It does look inviting and I love that you are taking suggestions. Hmmm!!! Great shot!

  2. Hallysann says:

    I’ve been clicking the “Random post” button again …
    This is beautiful, I can easily imagine I’m about to sit down and stay a while.

    • Lol… I wondered how you were selecting some of these posts to look at from the calendar. 🙂 Thankfully, being right on the seacoast there are lots of lovely benchs like this. I especially like those overlooking the water like the photo I took on March 12 (I think).

Leave a Reply

