Day 139 – May 19 Mini Rhododendrons

Wow, I had a short period of time today when I got home from work where it wasn’t raining and I could actually walk the dogs outside!  I’m not usually one to complain about the weather, but goodness, I haven’t seen sun since last Friday.  That’s 7 full days now.  I WANT SUN!  🙂  I have no idea how people live in areas where it is cloudy or rains so much.  It hinders what you can do outside and it just plain makes people grumpy.  I took full advantage of the non-rain time and walked my dogs, then noticed how my little mini rhododendrons are blooming so nicely that I thought I’d snap a few pictures of them.   They are small little plants, but put out some gorgeous color in the spring.   Soon these flowering buds will be replaced by small little green leaves.  For now, I have some pretty natural flowers along my front walkway!

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

