Day 141 – May 21 Finally!

Ah….this morning I was determined to get out surfing, and I did.  I decided that I wasnt’ going to let rain or cold weather slow me down.  The only two things that could’ve stopped me were lightening and horrible/no surf.  My dogs woke me up early and I was out on the water by 6:30 this morning.  It was great.  The surf was a little weak, meaning that the waves weren’t all that powerful to ride, but I still caught a few and had fun.  Even had the “washing machine” effect on one when I was a little too far forward on my board.  I stayed out for about two hours.  It was only 53F, cloudy and actually quite foggy at times.  Yet you can see that the sun was fighting to peak through.  After I got home and rinsed my wet suit off, the sun finally came out.  It’s been 9 days since I’ve seen it, so I was beyond thrilled.  Guess we’ve got more rain on the way and the forecast isn’t overly favorable, but we’ll just take it one day at a time.

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

