Day 144 – May 24 Pot of Gold?

I had one of those kind of days.  I won’t get into details.  In the end, it’s nothing compared to what the people of Joplin, MO are dealing with today.   When I left work it had just started to rain and I saw the dark skies off to the east in the direction I had to drive toward home.  I stopped to get gas and couldn’t believe the gorgeous rainbow that I was looking at just to the north.  The sky was dark and I could see the darker clouds starting to move in.  I hurried and drove another mile down the road to a small inlet of water from a river and was able to capture this photograph.  You can see the slightly darker skies on the right side (to the east).  Within minutes of when I took this, the darker clouds had taken over and poof, it was gone.  Had it not disappeared, I would’ve chased after it in search of that infamous pot of gold.  Would’ve made my day a bit better had I found it!  🙂

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Day 144 – May 24 Pot of Gold?

  1. Jess says:

    Is this a double rainbow? Its so intense… What does itean?

  2. Pingback: Pot of Gold « Photographic Memories

  3. Hallysann says:

    Inspiring, thanks.

Leave a Reply

