Day 156 – June 5 Dinnertime View

I’m so fortunate to live in a seacoast town.  Not only is it on the seacoast, we actually have a river on one side too.  The downtown area is more on the harbor and it’s great to be able to sit outside on the decks of the restaurants and enjoy the view and a nice dinner or a few drinks.  This was my view tonight.  A few of us went out for a bike ride (42 miles for me) and we were all pretty hungry.  Not too bad when you can grab some grub and enjoy the view at the same time.  🙂

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Day 156 – June 5 Dinnertime View

  1. Dad says:

    I’m thinking it must feel really great to be able to get outside! But we’re extremely jealous with your being able to get some great seafood at local roadside eateries!

    • It was WONDERFUL to be outside! Although the pollen is horrible right now. And I must say, you and Mom likely would’ve thought it was a bit chilly. Unusually cool… it was probably in the low 60’s when I was out. However, that’s all changing and we have 90’s back in the forecast this week. Crazy weather!

  2. Hallysann says:

    We live at least an hours drive in any direction from the seaside, I do love pictures on the water, maybe this is why.
    What a great view. Thanks.

    • Thank you! Yes, it is always a nice view from “the decks”. I live close enough that I could’ve rode my bike there. However, after already riding 42 miles, the car sounded like a good option. 🙂

  3. Steve Wierengo says:

    beautiful colors, definately looks like a nice place to go riding

    • Thank you Steve. Yes, it’s a great place to ride, among other things. There’s actually another bridge at my backside toward the ocean from this shot (there are 2 in this pic) and that’s the one I can ride my bike over into Maine. Yes… that’s Maine just across the way. 🙂

Leave a Reply

