Day 158 – June 7 Arggggh!

No, it’s not worldwide talk-like-a-pirate day (that’s September 19), but I did happen to see a little pirate representation tonight down on the harbor!  This flag was flying on a boat that didn’t look threatened nor hostile.  It was a small tug boat that happens to take tourists around.  🙂  Hey, the flag is pretty cool nonetheless.  Couldn’t help but catch a photograph of it.  I was down having dinner with two colleagues (who I would call friends all in the same) and we were right on the decks with this boat behind us.  We even had the pleasure of watching all three of the full size “real” tugboats come in.  As they say… “ARGGGH!”  🙂

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Day 158 – June 7 Arggggh!

  1. Too funny, my office-mates love and joyfully partake in ‘talk like a pirate day’ every year, so I can vouch that it’s not made up 😉 What beautiful, beautiful clouds, the picture just pops. Trying to decide if it’s HDR .. and I can’t!

    • Thank you Kelly! Believe it or not, it’s not an HDR photo. I used my 50mm lens on my D700 at ISO 200, 1/640 sec at f/8.0. It was just a beautiful day! Join in with your office mates on Sept 19! ARGG! OH! And I got my Kelly Moore bag…….. LOVE IT! 🙂

  2. GARR! Well, what a great capture on that photo then. Pscyhed to hear you are enjoying the bag, that’s fantastic! Which Kelly bag did you end up getting?

Leave a Reply

