Day 161 – June 10 Fresh Herbs

Admittedly, I’m not much of a gardener.  I certainly don’t claim to have a “green thumb” and to be honest, when it comes to yard work and gardening in general with flowers and landscaping, I really don’t enjoy it.  However I do enjoy fresh herbs and vegetables and it’s also nice to know exactly where your veggies come from and how they were grown.  So, I decided to try my hand at potted herbs, two tomato plants and one green pepper plant.  I thought about building a raised bed in my backyard, but I have drainage issues and thought perhaps I’d see how things go with pots first.  Here’s your first glance… oregano, two types of parsley (only because I thought one was cilantro when I grabbed it!), rosemary, basil and chives.  I might even sneak in an extra little cilantro.  We’ll see how it all holds up!  🙂

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

