Day 177 – June 26 Grillin’

This photograph isn’t anything spectacular, but I thought I’d showcase the fact that I’m a female that can grill.  No, really, I can.  🙂  I won’t get into whose better at it, I’ll just say that if there’s grilling to be done, I can certainly hold my own.  It’s a classic American summertime tradition.  Some do it just for parties or special events, others (most) do it so long as it’s not raining.  For that matter, some even do it in the rain!  Yes, us Americans love our grills.  For dinner tonight I grilled some barbeque chicken.  I had a busy day …surfing followed by multiple errands followed by lawn mowing… I needed some good lean protein.  Well, and a beer too.  😉  Hope you all had a great weekend!

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Day 177 – June 26 Grillin’

  1. jsh0608 says:

    That looks really delish!!! :0)

  2. dogear6 says:

    It doesn’t have to be spectacular to be enjoyable. This is that. Taking pictures should be fun – and taking a picture of having fun makes for good memories later.

    Gretchen Rubin, in her book, “The Happiness Project” lists the four stages for enjoying a happy event (I wrote about it here http://dogear6.wordpress.com/2011/04/25/pupil-no-longer/), the last of which is reflection. That’s what your picture is – remembering a happy event even years later.

    Nancy
    http://dogear6.wordpress.com/

  3. Frank says:

    I would eat that piece of chicken and wash it down with some grape soda.

Leave a Reply

