Day 178 – June 27 Freshly Picked

WOW!  Thank you to all that have visited my little project blog after seeing Day 176 featured on the “Freshly Pressed” page!  What an honor to be chosen to be on the page for the day.  I hope you all enjoyed my post that was featured and come back to visit again!  🙂

Today I decided to pick some flowers from my own little rose bush.  Well, I’ve been told it’s roses… but I have no idea what type.  I will never claim to have any sort of gardening talent or knowledge of flowers or bushes.   All I know is that after a good rain or wind storm, the flowers are nearly gone and my lawn is covered in pink petals.  Thus, I have absolutely no problem cutting them properly for indoor display and enjoyment.  They’re a gorgeous pink color and some petals nearly look like they’ve been painted that color.  I was going to use my macro lens (actually even took a few shots), but decided I liked what I captured with my 50mm lens.  I hope you enjoy it too!

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Day 178 – June 27 Freshly Picked

  1. Pk says:

    You have a beautiful blog.

  2. dogear6 says:

    I agree that your 50 mm lens was the way to go. Beautiful.

    Nancy
    http://dogear6.wordpress.com/

  3. jsh0608 says:

    Beautiful color. Man to do a picture for a whole year, everday. I would love to do this, but I don’t know if I have the will to do it everyday. Ok I’m sure I can if I really put effort into it. It looks really fun though. Maybe one day. Photographs are so beautiful, but this photog (if I can even call myself that), is not that great with a camera. Although I LOVE taking pictures. :0) I’ll enjoy your pictures till then. :0)

    • Thank you for your kind words. If you love it, it will come naturally and you’ll enjoy it. No doubt, there are days when I have trouble finding the time or I just don’t feel like doing a post. Yet it has also pushed me creatively and I’ve had fun with it so far…. almost at the half way point! 🙂

Leave a Reply

