Day 179 – June 28 Tug Tug

For those that have followed my little journey for the year, you’ve certainly read about how I love the town I live in, right on the Atlantic coast.  It has many wonderful features, one of which is scenery in the harbor.  The tug boats are there, usually lined up 3 wide, ready to help a big ship along.  Folks are out enjoying an evening drink or dinner, watching the sun set to the west.  It’s quite picturesque.  I’m glad I’m a “local” but I love all the visitors we have, during all four seasons.  This evening I was glancing out over the harbor imagining what it was like years ago, which led to me processing this image in an antique black and white “color”.  Perhaps this is what a photo from the 1920’s would look like?  Hard to say, but I like how it looks today.  🙂

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 179 – June 28 Tug Tug

  1. Steve Wierengo says:

    Definately like the aged look on this, great job again!!

Leave a Reply

