Day 183 – July 2 Reflections on the Water

Today was a classic 4th of July weekend American day for me with multiple BBQ’s.  Tons of fun!  One that I went to was located right on a small lake and when I started snapping pictures (because of course, I had my camera) I couldn’t believe the incredible reflection of the clouds in the water!  In this image you can see both the trees and the clouds.  What a beautiful day! 🙂

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Day 183 – July 2 Reflections on the Water

  1. Kara says:

    I love this photo.

  2. jsh0608 says:

    WOW what a stunning photo!!! :0)

  3. Hallysann says:

    Beautiful, the water is so still 🙂

    • Thank you! I’m glad I thought to capture a few photographs when I did because shortly after this the breeze picked up and there were small ripples on the water – couldn’t have gotten this shot. As they say, timing is everything! 🙂

  4. Dedy Iswanto a.k.a Didex says:

    Great Reflection

  5. dmbphotography says:

    Beautiful reflections on the water.

  6. Eileen says:

    WOW! Thanks for the link. This came out AWESOME. I just ❤ your camera! I think I need to update mine. I just do not get image quality like this … the eye and artisitic skill I can't buy but a new camera I can 😉

    • Thanks Eileen! Meant to send you an email right away when I posted but it was late and I completely forgot… your great pic on facebook reminded me! I have both the Nikon D300 and D700. I shot this with the D700.

      • Eileen says:

        I’m starting to look at Camera’s again. I’ll take a peak at those two. What lens are you using. It’s just so crisp and no matter what I try with my Canon EOS 400D I just do not get this kind of clarity. You’ve def. got me looking at making a switch! 😉

      • Sent you some info via email! 🙂

Leave a Reply

