Day 187 – July 6 Weather Changes

This evening before French class (my last until fall –  yey for the break!) I noticed there was a small group gathering to watch a baseball game.  I wondered who it was since I was on a college campus and the students are gone for the summer.  I spoke to a nice couple that told me the group was part of a “U-15” league, meaning under 15 years old.  The players come from a variety of areas and are likely some of the better players for their school.  They were warming up, so I captured a few photographs, one of which is below of the pitcher warming up.  He’s got that “hike the leg up” thing figured out it looks like!  🙂  I quickly exited and went to class.  When I came out though, things were a bit different in the sky.  The thunder started to roll in and the skies were quickly turning dark.  Oh, it was a lovely hour long ride home!  The second photograph is one that I took just about 10 minutes away from campus.  The rain stopped briefly so I pulled over and captured the sky as the storm was moving in.  There’s more on the way…. let’s hope the night isn’t too thunderous!

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Day 187 – July 6 Weather Changes

  1. jsh0608 says:

    That sky picture is a stunning picture. I defintely have to get me a better camera. :0)

  2. Didex says:

    Lovely atmosphere in the last photo….

  3. dmbphotography says:

    What a beautiful shot of the weather! It’s stunning.

Leave a Reply

