Day 188 – July 7 Cork

Oh, how I love wine.  It all started back when I was in college.  As soon as I turned 21 and was old enough to serve alcoholic beverages, I got a job at a nicer Italian restaurant.  I studied entirely too much math and this math was easy – bigger checks meant bigger tips and the way to get bigger checks was usually through alcohol sales.  It’s just that easy.  The restaurant wanted us to be familiar with the wine we were had on the menu and brought in wine sales reps to give us samples and teach us about it.  We learned what to look for in wines, how to pair with meals and how to sell it to customers.  Ah yes… it all started there.  While I’m not a “wine officianato” I certainly do enjoy it.  I’ve been fortunate to visit France twice (Paris and Bordeaux) and Italy and the wines were exceptional.  Napa Valley is wonderful also.  I can’t wait to go back.  So tonight I was contemplating popping a bottle open and noticed that my cork bin was completely full.  It’s not exactly a tiny bin.  😉  Here’s a little glimpse…. cheers!

 

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 188 – July 7 Cork

  1. Hallysann says:

    Great photo, hope you enjoyed your little tipple 🙂

Leave a Reply

