Day 193 – July 12 Both Sides

Today I had this great contemplation of whether or not to go surfing.  I really wanted to, yet at the same time I have my top off the Jeep and they were forecasting a decent chance of rain and thunderstorms and I have no desire to drench my Jeep right now, or get stuck on the water in a storm for that matter.  So, I went to the gym instead.  Since I went to the gym, I actually had a little time at home to play around with my photograph tonight and decided I was in the mood for a macro photograph.  I love getting my 105mm macro out and playing around.  Of course, I’m drawn to flowers, especially since I have them growing in my yard right now.  I decided to share both sides of a daylily with you today.  Any preferences???  Oh…and it’s dark and raining here now.  Guess I made the right choice.

 

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Day 193 – July 12 Both Sides

  1. Didex says:

    Really nice picture,,,, I love it…

  2. dogear6 says:

    Both pictures are gorgeous, but I think I like the top one better (the outside of the flower). It’s pretty and unusual. I love the details of the all the striations that show up!

    Nancy
    http://www.dogear6.com

  3. Hallysann says:

    Hmmmn, this is a bit like asking us to choose between a chinese dress and a bikini.
    The top picture is hinting at something more beautiful inside and the bottom picture takes away the need to use your imagination.
    I like the top picture best 🙂

Leave a Reply

