Day 194 – July 13 RAIN!

I was out doing my dreadful weekly task of lawn mowing and stopped briefly to talk with my neighbor, mentioning that I wasn’t sure just what I was going to photograph today.  I went back to my mowing and it actually started to sprinkle a bit, but I thought “no, it won’t REALLY rain – we need it too badly”.  Ha!  Within minutes of finishing and walking inside it was like the heavens opened up!  It was POURING!  You might be asking why I’m just so excited and it’s simply that we need it badly.  For some reason we just haven’t gotten enough and you can start to see lawns being damaged and gardens suffering, mine included.  So this rainfall was welcome since we don’t have any more forecasted for a while.  Thus, when I saw the rain coming down in sheets, I knew exactly what I was going to photograph today.  🙂

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day 194 – July 13 RAIN!

  1. Didex says:

    The rain certainly will not discourage you to get a photo, you know the rainy photography? it’s very cool. You can take photographs of dramatic sky as clouds, or maybe lightning, or you can grab from behind a glass of water droplets. So, have a nice day Detcher

  2. dogear6 says:

    I’ve had the same thing with the daily photo challenge. But you know, they made some pretty nice pictures. Had I not been doing the challenge, I wouldn’t have bothered and that would have been my loss. In this one, the flag was in the bottom corner is so bright next to the grayness of the rain.

    http://dogear6.com/2011/04/04/wizard/

    And this one was just fun to do (I’ve not gotten this blog fully going yet)

    http://livingtheseasons.wordpress.com/2011/04/17/earth-day/

    Thanks for sharing!

    Nancy
    http://www.dogear6.comn

Leave a Reply

