Day 195 – July 14 Golf Ball

Today the weather was simply too good to not spend my evening outdoors after work.  A friend has been trying to convince me to get back out on the golf course – it’s been over 3 years since I last played.  I haven’t even hit a golf ball once during that time.  There was a time when I played weekly.  Needless to say, things felt a bit foreign out there on the driving range tonight.   Thanks to much assistance and encouragement from my friend, it started to come back.  How fitting that it’s also the first day of the British Open!  So, this sunny-side-up photograph is for all the golfers out there!

 

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Day 195 – July 14 Golf Ball

  1. dmbphotography says:

    I love this photograph. The shadow is so perfect on it.

  2. Dad says:

    Trying to get Matt & Rich to golf at least one weekend a month (I try for minimum 1/week). When you’ve dusted of the cobwebs give me a call and we’ll plan an event! dad

  3. Didex says:

    The combination of shadows and DOF, very interesting for me. Have a nice day my dear Friend:)

Leave a Reply

