Day 196 – July 15 Greeter

When I walked into work this morning, this little creature was there, ready to greet me.  I was surprised how it didn’t move at all.  I had enough time to go in, drop my things off and come back with my camera and it was still there – on the door window!  I presume it’s a butterfly, of sorts, but quite honestly I don’t know the first thing about butterflies.  I definitely found it’s brownish color quite unique.  I hope it had a great day fluttering about!

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Day 196 – July 15 Greeter

  1. dogear6 says:

    I think it’s actually a moth – notice the fuzzy wings and thicker body? How very fortunate you were to have time to get your camera and take a picture of it! If no one identifies it, I’ll try to look it up for you later this weekend.

  2. Didex says:

    Your lucky girl with the great shoot to butterfly and reflection,,, enjoy your day my dear friend 🙂

  3. jsh0608 says:

    Great picture. :0)

  4. Gloria says:

    Your Blog is so enjoyable! The wrong word but it’s 6 am and I’m not awake yet! Thank you, Jean Marie, for glimpses into your world.
    Love this! Butterflies are my thing. Love them. Never have seen one with this coloration. Pink and brown–have to see if it’s in any of my books. Could it be of the moth family?

    • Thank you, I had no idea you liked butterflies Gloria! Yes, I think you’re right, it’s likely part of the moth family. The more I think about it I’ve never seen a butterfly with a body so big like that!

Leave a Reply

