Day 201 – July 20 Kind Of Like A Painting

I took a few photographs tonight near a bridge close to my house that covers an inlet of water.  I was going for a landscape image and when I parked my car, I noticed a few ducks near the shore.  I couldn’t help but laugh to myself as I watched one in particular.  He (or she?) was duck diving!  I was laughing because in the surfing lingo we “duck dive” as well with our boards when waves are too big to go over when paddling out.  It never really dawned on me that it’s called that for a reason!  🙂  The second photograph is a bit of an experiment.  I wanted to get a landscape photograph and play with the clarity.  Surprisingly, the color isn’t far off, but I really reduced the clarity as much as I could.  What do you think?  Kind of looks like a painting to me.

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Day 201 – July 20 Kind Of Like A Painting

  1. Didex says:

    Great pictures Detcher 🙂

  2. Gorgeous, that last picture just pops and really does look like a painting. You have some awesome opportunities for water shots in your area, how great to chronical on your 365 project!

    • Thanks Kelly! Yes, I definitely have some wonderful opportunities. I live just 3 miles from the Atlantic and I’m actually right along an inlet of water also. Growing up a Michigander and right on the water (Lake MI) along with several inland lakes, this suits me quite well. 🙂

  3. Hallysann says:

    Duck diving !
    My Nephew visited recently, he plays (he’s too old to play – but you know what I mean) at his local skate park with his bike.
    My rabbit, Roger (who now appears to have been a girl for the last six months) jumped straight up into the air and down again.
    My Nephew exclaimed … “is that why it’s called a bunny hop !”

    • Wait, Roger is girl?! Where did I miss that?!!!! Lol… that is too funny. Seriously, I was reading this and just laughing out loud. Sometimes the obvious, like duck diving or bunny hop, just doesn’t click until you see it in action! And I really am laughing about Roger too… that’s hilarious!

Leave a Reply

