Day 203 – July 22 In The Water

Those of you that have been following my adventures throughout the year with this project have probably come to understand that I love the beach and I love the water, especially the ocean.  While I’m not the best at it, I enjoy surfing.  I enjoy lazy walks on the beach, sailing and even out on a lake with friends in a boat, maybe even water skiing.  I also like kayaking.  So, it was really just a matter of time that I got my hands on a decent (as in not disposable) water proof camera.  I found a killer deal and the time has come!  🙂  I went out surfing after work tonight and just before the sun set behind the clouds, I snapped my first photographs with it.  I had so much fun… and I have a few personal challenges with myself with capturing waves now!  Here’s my first try…

Sun setting behind coastal houses

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Day 203 – July 22 In The Water

    • Thanks Nancy! I had a blast with this. The more I learn with this camera, the better things will get. I need to learn it well…will have some very cool opportunities in the water in September! 😉

  1. didex says:

    Freezing, Sky, Reflection, wow… very very cool image… Wonderful Shoot…

  2. Hallysann says:

    Wow, I’ve only ever seen waves from this angle on tv before. Looks great 🙂

  3. I’ve never kayaked before, but it’s on my summer “bucket list” for this year. Gorgeous photos! And how fun, look forward to seeing some more cool images from your new toy

Leave a Reply

