Day 204 – July 23 Test Shots

I had to get all my lights set up today in preparation for a photo shoot tomorrow morning for a friend.   She needs a head shot for an upcoming book that she has authored.  Very exciting!  So, I needed to test some settings and get a feel for placement  and the only person around for me to photograph was myself.  Thus, self-portrait test shot = photo of the day.  🙂

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Day 204 – July 23 Test Shots

  1. Paula says:

    Hey these look great. Sorry I missed it. I slept til 3pm today. Still sick and no voice. Great. Sorry my friend.

  2. Hallysann says:

    I like the top one 🙂

  3. dogear6 says:

    Both are great and a high professional quality. I’d use either of them for LinkedIn or marketing materials. I like the top one slightly better, but the bottom would be better if it’s used against something with a mostly white background.

    • Thanks Nancy. So you prefer the lighter background rather than darker? I just never know… I will offer white, brown and black backgrounds when I have the photo shoot. Any thoughts on the lights?

  4. Dad says:

    Very nice! I love them both! Dad

  5. Didex says:

    Detcher,,, you look so beautiful…. Perfect… \(^_-)>

  6. didex says:

    Detcher,,, you look so beautiful…. Perfect… \(^_-)>

  7. Barb Schutte says:

    they are both beautiful…but not difficult when no matter the picture, the subject is gorgeous!!

Leave a Reply

