Day 206 – July 25 Falling Leaf

The past 48 hours or so have been really rough and the worst was this morning.  I won’t go into details, but those of you that follow my blog regularly know that I have two beloved labrador retreivers.  One of them fell ill to cancer nearly 4 months ago and today it took her away from me.  She was my first dog and needless to say, it’s been rough.  Quite honestly, I didn’t even feel like picking up my camera.  When I was out in the yard yesterday this large leaf fell right in front of me.  It’s about the size of my hand.   I thought it’s veins were interesting…. so I saved it for today and photographed it.  So, here you go.

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Day 206 – July 25 Falling Leaf

  1. Emad says:

    Amazing one… Excellent photo !

  2. Dad says:

    Symbolic in more ways than one… we know of your loss and you are in our thoughts and prayers. Love always, Dad

  3. Steve Wierengo says:

    what Dad said!
    and it’s a great photo to!

  4. dogear6 says:

    I’m sorry to hear about your loss. It’s so very hard to lose a pet – I wrote pages and pages in my journal for each of the cats. It helped me a lot to write a letter from them to me. It took a while to move on afterwards, although I was helped by not losing all three at once. When #3 died though, I grieved for him & #2 both, even though #2 had been gone for several years.

    I wrote briefly about it here:

    http://dogear6.com/2011/06/02/briefly-they-touch-our-lives/

  5. Hallysann says:

    😀 😀 😀

    Sending back a couple of the smiles you’ve given me, just incase you can’t find any of your own at the moment.

Leave a Reply

