Day 212 – July 31 Stranded

Ah… what a great summer weekend.  The weather has been a bit warm, but there’s a nice breeze.  Today there wasn’t much out on the water for surf, so I got a few things done around the house (including washing my car – I’m sure it will rain within the next day or two!) and I took Tucker, my black lab, out for a walk.  I decided that I couldn’t pass up the great weather and went to the beach.  That’s the beauty of living just 3 miles away – it’s not a major day long event if you don’t want it to be.  I snapped a few pictures with my little point and shoot waterproof camera and this was one of them… these poor beach toys are just waiting to be played with!  They see a sandcastle in their future!  🙂

Oh… and by the way, I posted several more shots from yesterday on flickr: http://www.flickr.com/photos/jmimages/sets/72157627321910882/  Enjoy!

 

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Day 212 – July 31 Stranded

  1. Hallysann says:

    Sigh, it’s such a long time since I made a sandcastle.
    I wonder if I should wait for Grandchildren to play too … or if I should make a couple soon just incase I forget how 🙂

  2. dogear6 says:

    I can see why this picture appealed to you. The colored toys against the gray sand are gorgeous!

    Nancy
    http://www.dogear6.com

  3. didex says:

    Lovely beach,,, Hi detcher, have a nice day…

Leave a Reply

