Day 217 – August 5 Terminal

Growing up I had a really great relationship with my maternal grandfather.  I wanted to go everywhere that he did and visit when I couldn’t go with, which included at work.  Tonight I was driving along trying to find a wildlife preserve area (which I never actually found) and actually drove past an old abandoned gas terminal.  Well, I think it’s gas.  Hard to say.  My grandpa managed a Citgo terminal for years.  When I saw this, I had to stop and capture a photograph.  I immediately thought of him.  We lost him years ago, but I still think of him all the time.  So, this one’s for you grandpa.  🙂

 

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Day 217 – August 5 Terminal

  1. Jess says:

    This is so great. Miss you, gramps.,

  2. didex says:

    Wow, nice story … happy to have a grandfather that still exist today. Meanwhile, from childhood I already do not have grandparents because they had died,,, how nice their affection.

Leave a Reply

