Day 218 – August 6 Citizen Cope

Any live music fans out there?  I love it.  Really, can’t get enough of it.  Today I was asked to photograph the bands and events at the Red Hook Fest celebrating the craft brewery’s 30th anniversary.  There were four bands and the headlining act was Citizen Cope. I have a few hundred photos to sort through, but here’s a quick glimpse of one of the photographs of Citizen tonight.  Good times had by all!  🙂

 

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Day 218 – August 6 Citizen Cope

  1. dogear6 says:

    Looks great! You played off the light very well.

    Nancy
    http://www.dogear6.com

  2. didex says:

    Wow, I was very happy watching some Live Music,,, I always carry a camera and record all the moments on stage,,, hmmm,,, great picture Detcher…

  3. Gloria says:

    VERY professional photograph! Love the color mix and lighting is perfect. Love the photo. You are good!

  4. Great photo, I would’ve loved to have that close access to photograph the band. And yes big fan of live music, was at a concert last night too! Happy editing with all those photos 🙂

    • I don’t shoot bands regularly, but definitely have fun when I do! Actually, this is my 3rd or 4th time since spring. Good times… and yes, oh, the joy of editing. I hope you enjoyed the concert you were at too!

Leave a Reply

