Day 221 – August 9 Bear Hug

Tonight I had the honor of taking some family portraits of a set of grandparents with their grandson and granddaughter.  I have a few hundred photos to sort through, but one caught my eye when I was uploading them.  This family is full of love and it’s great to see that come through in the photos.  I captured images of all four of them together, but then some of just the grandparents, just the kids, and every combination of pairs we could make.  When it was the grandparents turn for a “couple” photograph, I was joking and said “come on, just this once act like you like each other!”  🙂  I got big smiles and he gave her a big bear hug and thankfully I captured that fleeting moment in time.  What an adorable couple!

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day 221 – August 9 Bear Hug

  1. didex says:

    Detcher, these is very good Portrait Family… I like this moment, their expressions .. wahhh,,, every post from your blog that my comment has a different story, I think you’re a romantic woman 🙂

  2. Kara says:

    My favorite quote comes to mind!

    “There is a brief moment when all there is in a man’s mind and soul and spirit is reflected through his eyes, his hands, his attitude. This is the moment to record.”
    Yousuf Karsh

    Love the shot! Can’t wait to see more. Congrats

Leave a Reply

