Day 234 – August 22 Wind Chime

It may be August, but it was cool and comfortable and just about perfect weather today.  Well, perfect if you don’t really prefer blazing hot weather.  I was sitting outside for a few minutes after an attempt to mow my lawn with my broken lawn mower (which is a whole other story).   The air was refreshing and I found myself chuckling as I looked over to the side where I have a small southern-style wind chime that a friend gave me when I moved away from Texas.  In that area, it’s just not possible to sit outside and enjoy yourself in the evenings until it’s at least October, unless you like to sweat A LOT.  In that area, the air conditioning is kicked into high gear and they’re all avoiding the heat.  I hope they’re enjoying it!  🙂

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Day 234 – August 22 Wind Chime

  1. dmbphotography says:

    Very cool! I love the composition of this shot! Beautiful bokeh, too!

  2. Gloria says:

    As a born and bred Texican, I grew up BEFORE A/C. We compensated with kitchens built half underground and large windows, air flow that went all through the house and ceiling fans to draw OUT the heat. I never really felt that uncomfortable. But then I was a kid–we just ran into the pond to cool off. Love your pictures and dialogue, JM. Nine times out of ten it makes me think and that is a good thing. Thank you.

  3. didex says:

    love your image,,, beautiful composition….!!

  4. Hallysann says:

    Pretty little windchime. 🙂
    It probably makes a pretty noise too although I like the long thick bamboo ones which send off long, low notes as they are blown together.

Leave a Reply

