Day 237 – August 25 Me

Nothing insightful coming from me today… just a very quick, hasty, “oh crap I forgot to do my photo of the day and I have no idea what I’m going to shoot” self-portrait.  🙂

I hope my fellow New Englanders and others along the east coast are busy in hurricane preparation mode!  Stay safe folks!!!

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Day 237 – August 25 Me

  1. Meaghan says:

    I absolutely love your hair!

  2. Geoffrey Hull says:

    Now that’s very cool. I love the look on your face. Very Manhattan. Now do one with your hair all kinky and let people decide which is better.

  3. Mario Buttali says:

    Great shot! And love the intensity/concentration in your eyes! I love your hair too.

  4. Love the focus and your expression (agree your hair is pretty awesome too 🙂 ). The shot also speaks to your left arm strength – impressed you were able to one-arm it!

  5. Frank Velez says:

    I like the OOF foreground.

    • Thanks Frank. As I’m sure you can tell, I just love working with a really shallow depth of field with that lens. It’s a 50mm f/1.4. Just about as wide open as you can get with the aperture. 🙂

  6. Steve Wierengo says:

    Beautiful!

  7. Hallysann says:

    I can feel the concentration !
    See if you can do one with a smile. 🙂

Leave a Reply

